<  Chit-Chat  ~  Considerations of my future

PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:46 am Reply with quote
User avatarGet your clan name here - PM JuliusPosts: 56Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:13 am
So right, as many of you may or may not know, I'm still a college student. But I'm kind of at a crossroads. I've chosen to walk away from my previous major of business. I've no head, nor heart, for it.

But... I've got two choices in front of me. The first, and most obvious choice, is X-ray technician.

The second choice, and this is something I've really only recently considered... is to take up teaching.

I'm still not sure which way I'll go, but I'm leaning more and more towards a teaching career. I mean, I really loved history and anything involving reading when I was in highschool, and a fair few of my teachers were on a power trip, or just didn't care about the students, even from day one.

I've been thinking maybe that this happens to a lot of kids, and it causes a lot of damage to them, maybe hurting their drive to succeed, like it did mine.

I also remember how well I did in classes where the teacher actually cared about the subject, and was in it for the sake of the job they were doing... you know, the good teachers, not the ones just out to push kids around, or out to just make a 'lazy dollar'.

I'm what you want, when you want it. I'll do the things you can't or won't, I'm everything you need, right when you need it. Take my deal, accept my terms. Give me your problems and I'll make them mine. All you have to do is play by the rules...
Offline Profile
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:52 pm Reply with quote
User avatarTremerePosts: 845Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 2:47 pm
Well, I have a friend who started out as an X-ray technician.

Of course, she's much MUCH prettier than you so is immediately at an advantage, but anyway...